articles | 26 October 2020

Adamos Adamou elected 12th President of the House of Representatives

Left-wing MP Adamos Adamou was elected unrivaled 12th President of the House of Representatives on Friday, with the votes of the majority of MPs, except those of ELAM.

In favour were 53 MPs. There were two abstentions, those of the ELAM MPs.

During Friday’s session of the plenary, new MPs Yiannakis Gavriel of AKEL and Roula Georgiades of the Solidarity Movement were sworn in.


Source: In-Cyprus

Cooperation Partners
  • Logo for Cyprus In Your Heart
  • Logo for Association of Cyprus Banks
  • Logo for Cyprus Shipping Chamber
  • Logo for Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Logo for Cyprus International Businesses Association
  • Logo for Invest Cyprus
  • Logo for Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism
  • Logo for Cyprus Investment Funds Association
  • Logo for CYFA Cyprus