articles | 13 March 2014

Cypriots can obtain visa upon arrival in Dubai

Citizens of Cyprus together with citizens of another 12 EU member states will be exempted from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the U.A.E. and these visas will be free of charge.

The 12 countries are Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria and Malta. This follows the decision taken by the U.A.E. Cabinet. As a result, citizens of all 28 European Union countries will be allowed to enter the U.A.E. without having to previously apply for a visa.

Cypriot citizens travelling to Dubai need to check that their respective passport has a minimum validity of three months at the time of travelling to Dubai and that the duration of their stay is of not more than 30 days. Cyprus Country Manager Mr Mustafa Al-Jabri said: “Emirates welcomes the relaxation of visa restrictions for Cypriot citizens travelling to the UAE. This will facilitate ease of travel and add a much greater level of convenience for our passengers. While Emirates hometown, Dubai, remains a top business and leisure destination, Emirates is confident that this change in visa policy will further stimulate demand for travel to this incredible city."

Dubai is home to the world’stallest building - the Burj Khalifa, the world’s largest mall – The Dubai Mall, and home to a melting pot of people from over 200 nations. Visitors to Dubai can experience both the benefits of a cosmopolitan city enriched by multi-cultural influences and the heritage of an Arab nation. The city offers a wide range of attractions, activities, festivals, shopping and cuisine suited for every type of traveler.

Emirates operates scheduled flights from Larnaka to Dubai every Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. On these days in the morning, EK 107 arrives from Dubai while in the afternoon EK108 arrives from Malta on its flight back to Dubai.

Source: Financial Mirror

Cooperation Partners
  • Logo for Cyprus Shipping Chamber
  • Logo for Invest Cyprus
  • Logo for Cyprus International Businesses Association
  • Logo for Cyprus Investment Funds Association
  • Logo for Association of Cyprus Banks
  • Logo for Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Logo for CYFA Cyprus
  • Logo for Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism
  • Logo for Love Cyprus Deputy Ministry of Tourism